Links delicious

Oy. My reader is full of pages opened to recipes to try or to compile here or to inspire.  While I’ve made a few, the rest stare back at me from the screen, the digital version of a really tall stack of recipes on my kitchen counter.

The fam over at DALS always issues great compilations.  I’m eyeing #5, 7, 9 and 10 in particular.

We need a little something to perk up breakfast on school mornings.  These egg cups might be just the thing.

It’s no secret, I’m smitten with smitten kitchen’s recipes.  I especially love the ones that celebrate seasonal flavors by means of minimal fuss and still manage to produce blow-your-mind flavors.  This naked tomato sauce sounds like one of those.

Though I’ve done it before, I’m a little iffy about using ground pork for burgers.  Something about the texture can make me cringe.  However, when combined with Asian flavors, I think it might just be a winner.  IGE’s Pot Sticker Burgers with Spicy Asian Slaw are on next week’s menu.

And speaking of IGE, this take-out fake-out Mongolian Beef recipe has been sitting on my virtual counter for an embarassingly long time…

And lastly, several of 1 Cup Awesome’s school lunch series had me thinking about some throwback dinners — kind of a fun concept!  Haven’t made any just yet, but the Spicy Turkey Burgers and Cowboy Salad hooked me right away.  Made it last night, with a few tweaks for what I had on hand, and I loved it!  The mayo totally elevated the grilled turkey burgers, and the fresh sweet corn and garden tomatoes were the salad stars.

One thought on “Links delicious

Leave a Reply

